News & Events

The Spirit of MTI Award

The faculty at Mitchell Technical Institute this year announces the eighteenth annual Spirit of MTI awards to recognize one student graduating from each program.  These students have been chosen by their instructors as this year’s graduates who best embody the “spirit” of MTI and exemplify their chosen occupation through study, hard work, reliability, contribution to their program, and future potential in their employment field. 

Business & Services Division
Accounting – Sarah Kayser
Business Management – Samantha York
Culinary Academy – Callie Haensel

Engineering Division
Automation Controls/SCADA – Floyd Springman
Information Systems Technology – Ty Hamilton
GPS/GIS Mapping Technology – Spencer Rausch
Satellite Communications – Casey Talaga
Telecommunications  – Brandon Malsam

Health Sciences Division
Human Services Technician – Kerrigan Baus
Medical Assistant – Paige Munsen
Medical Laboratory Technology – Tracie Peters
Medical Office Professional – Kelsey Kotas
Radiation Therapy  – Jill Jandreau
Radiologic Technology – Shelby Wingen
Speech-Language Pathology Assistant – Keeley Herman

Agriculture & Transportation Division
Agricultural Technology – Lonn Stadlman
ButlerEDGE – Lance Pickett   
Farm Power Technology – Heath Schmidt       
Power Sports Technology – Elliot Ohlrogge
Precision Technology Specialist – Anthony Bossuyt

Construction & Manufacturing Division
Architectural Design & Building Construction – Alex Baan Hofman
Electrical Construction & Maintenance – Brian Dangel
Heating & Cooling Technology – Brock Hanson
Welding & Manufacturing Technology – Brendan Logan

Energy Production & Transmission Division
Electrical Utilities & Substation Technology – Alex Musson
Wind Turbine Technology  – Jon Van Zee
Power Line Construction & Maintenance – Gregory Frentress


More Cool News & Events

Be the best tagline logo