News & Events

MTI Graduates Recognized with “Spirit” Awards

The faculty at Mitchell Technical Institute this year announced the eleventh annual Spirit of MTI awards to recognize one student graduating from each program.  These students were chosen by their instructors as this year s graduates who best embody the spirit of MTI and exemplify their chosen occupation through study, hard work, reliability, contribution to their program, and future potential in their employment field. 

Each graduate was recognized with a plaque at the MTI graduation ceremony held May 7, 2010.

  • Accounting/Business Management, Hannah Sutherland
  • Agricultural Chemical Technology, Lane Kroupa
  • Agricultural Technology, Thomas Smith
  • Architectural Design & Building Construction, Amber  Opbroek
  • Automation Controls/SCADA, Andrew Hershman
  • Computer Software Specialist, Daria Utz
  • Computer Systems Technology, Kyle Anderson
  • Culinary Academy of South Dakota, Amy Petoske
  • Electrical Construction & Maintenance, James Herman
  • Heating & Cooling Technology, Josh Phillips
  • Medical Assistant, Toni Weber
  • Medical Laboratory Technology, April Briscoe
  • Medical Secretary/Transcriptionist, Angie Rasmussen
  • Office Technology Specialist, Doralea Kunkel
  • Power Line Construction & Maintenance, Eric Borer
  • Power Sports Technology, Jake Puetz
  • Propane & Natural Gas Technologies, Jerod Beachem
  • Radiation Therapy, Lesa Griffith
  • Radiologic Technology, Tyler Valsvig
  • Satellite Communications, Travis Hodson
  • Utilities Technology, Vincent Wellenstein
  • Telecommunications, Bradley St. Clair
  • Wind Turbine Technology, Jorden Arthurs


More Cool News & Events

Be the best tagline logo