News & Events

Spirit of MTC Awards Announced

The 22nd annual Spirit of MTC Awards were presented at Mitchell Technical College’s graduation ceremonies on Friday, May 7th.

Faculty members annually select one student graduating from each program for the honor. Students are chosen as the graduates who best embody the “spirit” of Mitchell Tech and exemplify their chosen occupation through study, hard work, reliability, contribution to their program, and future potential in their employment field.

Here is the complete list of recipients:

Program, Recipient, Hometown

Accounting; MaKayla Bechen; Mitchell, SD

Administrative Office Specialist; Karisa Thibodeau; Rapid City, SD

Business Management; Bernadine Schutt; Huron, SD

Architectural Design and Building Construction; Caitlin Hauck; Aberdeen, SD

Agricultural Business; Michael Preslicka; Burke, SD

Agronomy; Ian Hoarty; Wessington Springs, SD

Animal Science; Travis Hass; Miller, SD

Culinary Academy; Devyn Killion; Rapid City, SD

Ag Power Technology; Garret Chicoine; Jefferson, SD

Light Truck Technology; Carson Hamill; Philip, SD

Electrical Construction and Maintenance; Daewood Gerlach; Mitchell, SD

Utilities Technology; Nathan McDonald; Colton, SD

Geospatial Technologies; Chris Lamos; Hampton, IA

Heating and Cooling Technology; Brice Hanson; Philip, SD

Human Services Technician; Brenna Walz; Parkston, SD

Information Systems Technology; Corbin Bailey; Gordon, SD

Licensed Practical Nursing; Ashley Weber; Freeman, SD

Medical Assistant; Nicole Zuniga; Mitchell, SD

Medical Laboratory Technology; Haley Johnson; Corsica, SD

Medical Office Professional; Rachel Muth; Canova, SD

Natural Gas Technology; Cory Schoenfelder; Parkston, SD

Power Line Construction and Maintenance; Kyle Nudd; Whitewood, SD

Powersports-Marine; Kinzer Glanzer; Bridgewater, SD

Powersports-Motorcycle; Anday Lyar; Huron, SD

Precision Ag Technology; Jakob Storm; Ethan, SD

Radiologic Technology; Paige Neugebauer; Armour, SD

Radiation Therapy; Jaycee Hohn; Wessington Springs, SD

Automated Engineering Technology; Jacob Kahler; Bison, SD

Automation Controls/SCADA; Thomas Gors; Madison, SD

Speech Language Pathology Assistant; Morgan Heisinger; Parkston, SD

Electrical Utilities and Substation; Dakota Schaetz; Wisconsin Rapids, IA

Wi-Fi and Broadband Technologies; Trace Beguin; Rushville, NE

Machining and Manufacturing; Jared Buchholz; Tyndall, SD

Progressive Welding Technology; Sidney Peters; Sioux Falls, SD

Wind Turbine Technology; Dalton Gerlach; Stickney, SD


More Cool News & Events

Be the best tagline logo