News & Events

MTI Foundation Honors Donors at Special Event

by the Daily Republic

The Mitchell Technical Institute Foundation’s annual Donor Recognition Event was held on Thursday evening in the Muth Electric Commons of the Campus Center, on campus, Mitchell.

Those recognized included:

Individual Donor of the Year Award: Edinger family, Sue and the late Wayne and their sons and families. This award recognizes an individual or family who has made a substantial single or multi-year commitment to an MTI Foundation initiative, program or scholarship.

Donor Legacy Award: Dakotas Chapter of National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA).
This award honors a donor who has consistently supported the MTI foundation.

Volunteerism and Service Award: Morton Buildings, Inc.; This is awarded to an individual or group who has given of their time and talent to the MTI Foundation.

Corporate Donor of the Year Award: Black Hills Energy. Given each year, this is goes to a company which has made a significant single or multi-year commitment to an MTI Foundation initiative, program or scholarship.

Industry of the Year Award: Engineering Technology. Recognition of an industry which, as a whole, has come together to support an MTI program with donations of cash, equipment, supplies, training, or provided internship or employment opportunities to MTI graduates.

The Mitchell Technical Institute Foundation board of trustees is comprised of the following members: David Kayser, president; Mike Sprang, vice president; Gene Astolfi, secretary/treasurer; Jeff Nelson, past president; Rod Bowar; Marc Eyre; Jake Tiede; Trent Dowling; Tom Clark; Tim McCarthy; Jim Sebert; Mike McGreevy; Dr. Lori Repenning, MTI faculty representative; Mark Wilson, Ex-Officio; President, Mitchell Technical Institute.


More Cool News & Events

Be the best tagline logo